Just a little bit about myself…

It’s Monday, 28 th of September, 9:41 a.m. I’m sitting in the front of  computer at my Convergent Journalism class  writing this post. Oh…

12042047_940473282661402_1417141991_n 12080921_940473285994735_1185956476_n

I have no idea what to write about so at  first I introduce myself. My name is Wiktoria I’m 19 years old and I am Polish girl but I live in Ireland for 4 months now.  You are probably wondering why I chose Ireland and decided to go to college here. So…  I always wanted to live abroad, meet new people from other countries and make new friends. Why Ireland? My dad lives and works here for 9 years that is the main reason but it is also because I feel good here, I feel free. In Poland  I used to live in a small town where everybody knows each other and people almost always judge you for everything you do, everything you say and for clothes that you wear etc. Maybe it sounds stupid but here I don’t have to pretend anybody else to people like me and I hope people like me the way I am. I can be me, can be real.

Maybe now a little abot my interests. I love music. Music is my life I am just addicted to it. It cheers me up  when I am down and I can express my happiness through my favourite songs as well.  Years & Years, The 1975 and The Vamps are my three top bands at the moment but it is not that I am listening only these bands, I like every type of music to be honest, from dubsteb to classical music through pop and rock. When I was younger I used to like Justin Bieber and I still like his songs, what more can I say I think everybod had a teen idol or crush when we were kids 😉

4a0modav 78c70499-0025-4259-8333-12bf2c307785-620x372 1975_2564654b

Now here I am doing journalism course in Colaiste Dhulaigh in Ireland! It’s crazy and sometimes I can’t believe that this is real. I’ve always dreamt about and now my dreams are coming true, yay! Beginings are always difficult, so it is with me. New school, new people and just English. During the first classes I had just one thought in my mind: ”What the hell are you doing here!? It’s not for you.” Is it true? Lots of young people going abroad to study and in the end say that was the best time in their lifes. I hope the same will be with me. I just need more time to get use to these all new things.

I am here only 4 months and already have fallen in love with Ireland. 
I really like it here and I'm glad that I made a decision like this. 
Everything here is new and different for me but more about that
 and other things in the next post 😉


Leave a Reply

